Obsession.

I am loving that the ’90s grunge trend is back! I personally love this style and how effortless it looks. You can dress it up with some leather pants/shorts with tights, or you can wear some Doc Martens and a beanie for a more casual look.

Hilary Duff, Vanessa Hudgens and Ashley Benson, managed to make the trend work in no time. They pulled off this trend with one simple styling trick from the era: tying a flannel shirt around the waist.

Image

I was inspired by this simple styling trick/overall look, and I created my own. I wore ballet flats instead of combat boots to give it a preppy twist and make it more my style.

Image

DSC_1896

(Photo Credit-Ali Mart)

Black t-shirt: Nordstrom

Flannel: Nordstrom

Jeans: Joe’s Jeans

Ballet flats: Tory Burch

The grunge trend is essential for fall and will follow through summer, so make sure you go buy that vintage flannel and Doc Martens, before the trend fades.

Toodles

MarieJoare

Leave a Reply

